The Light that made our Diwali

Diwali was approaching. It was the festival of lights and a season which ushered wealth and prosperity to all, as Goddess Lakshmi was being welcomed. It was the time when we Indians exchange gifts among friends and relatives as well.

Caught in the middle of my work, I could barely squeeze out time for the much needed shopping which my mother and sister had been insisting on. However,a day prior to Diwali last year, when I reached home after work, I was in for a surprise.Borosil Akhand Diyas

Exhausted after a hard day’s work, the moment I stepped into my home, the serene pious environment engulfed me. The fragrance from the sandalwood incense sticks filled the room. The room was lit up with bright diyas and additional akhand diyas glowed in every corner of the room. My mother was praying at the temple in our house and beside her were placed two elegant puja thalis that looked resplendent as they beamed with the reflection of light from the diyas.

I knew they must have been cross with me for not being able to scoop out time from my hectic schedule, but it was otherwise. My sister explained that knowing how busy I was, she went online and searched for good Diwali gifts. She came across myborosil.com and was overjoyed to see the beautiful and unconventional gifts which were trendy and much needed.Borosil Puja Thali

Furthermore, she told me that I need not have worried as she had bought similar gifts for our relatives. Yes, there was a catch. She had used my credit card! I was absolutely good with that.After all what could be a better gift which served the main purpose of the occasion, that too from a reputed and renowned brand and all done at the click of a button on the internet? Moreover, what could be better than to see your own family happy with it all ? This joy and happiness that glowed within us set the tone and mood for a brilliant Diwali that year. Thanks to myborosil.com.

Leave a comment