How Borosil’s Rice Cooker Became My Perfect Saviour in an Unknown City

Borosil's Rice Cooker

After completing my class 12 board exams successfully, I started applying to different engineering colleges. I had given a few entrance exams as well and when the results came out, I found myself successfully placed in one of the top most engineering colleges in India. I was excited and so were my parents. However, my mom was having a mixed feeling! She knew that it was going to be my first-time experience to live away from them. Also, she wasn’t quite sure about how I would manage everything on my own! And in my heart, I knew that her worries were right.

Being the only daughter to my parents and living in a nuclear family, I have always been a very pampered child since childhood. I had never even made a cup of tea or coffee for myself as I had people to take care of me and if not anyone else, I knew that mom was there! But when I got to know that I didn’t get a place in my college hostel and so, I would require staying as a paying guest for a year in an unknown city, I got terrified! I knew that I would have to cook and clean all by myself. And more than anything else, cooking was something which was an absolute no-no for me!

My best friend’s mom, at that time, came to my rescue! She asked my mom to buy me a rice cooker. At first, both I and my mom wasn’t really sure about the usage of a rice cooker. However, after doing some research about it on the web, we finally decided to buy rice cooker online! After searching for the same through various websites, I stumbled upon My Borosil. I went through the website and found the products to be really enticing. I got a few options for rice cookers and finally bought one which was suiting our budget.

It’s been a year that I am living as a paying guest and cooking have become easier than every before! The rice cooker doesn’t only let me cook rice but I have tried out several other dishes as well. And the whole process of cooking something with this product is so easy that I never really faced the irks of cooking!

So, my advice to all the young learners who are going to stay in a hostel or who needs to cook for themselves is, buy rice cooker online from My Borosil and make your life easier! For me, undeniably, this product has been a saviour!

Leave a comment